C-TOUCH&DISPLAY
Oct.11th--13th ,2023
Shenzhen World Convention and Exhibition Center

Display Show: Is it necessary to break the "default rule" and regulate industry standards for the industry?

Display Show learned that since 2020 the entire LED display industry silence, this year's display market gradually began to recover. And in recent years, the focus of attention of the display industry has gradually leaned toward the middle and high-end, small micro-pitch products and other products with high technology content. China's LED display industry has been at the forefront of the world, there are 70% of LED screen enterprises in China, for industry technology and new product development, Chinese screen enterprises are the leaders. This has also led to a very important but has been ignored: LED display industry standards and norms, followed by the domestic screen enterprises have been the "default rules", and this default rules obviously does not always support the LED display industry has been maintained efficient high-speed development. And with the gradual acceleration of technology iteration, this problem will be more prominent.

 

The resistance to the development of industry standards

The entire development history of the world LED display industry is only a few decades, Chinese screen enterprises have been in the fumbling forward. The industry has also been in a very difficult situation, technology handling and price war once proliferated, becoming screen enterprises can not get out of the quagmire. Although the LED display industry entry requirements are high, but after entering the industry, understand the basic technical principles and production elements, you can quickly copy another screen enterprise products, which also led to the "copycat products" proliferation, the industry was once highly similar in appearance, but the quality of products of varying quality in the international reputation crisis. LED display products are no longer high-end display terminal products, as the street advertising, as annoying. The reason for this phenomenon, first of all, the entire LED display hair history is too short. Several decades of industry development time, far from enough to form a new industry standard. China is a large agricultural country running into the industrial powerhouse countries, other industries can still learn from the history. But the LED display industry as a new industry, to learn from nowhere to find, only been in the trial and error to figure out. And the superposition of this factor of too fast development of science and technology, making the formation of industry standards further increase the difficulty.

Display show learned that the development of China's LED display history is very short, but also very fast. In the history of the development of the same period, there are cell phones and computers and other electronic products in China's development history seems extremely similar, but in fact the essence is particularly different. The current technology iteration of cell phone computer is also very fast, but still and LED industry is fundamentally different, is the core technology and product objects, cell phone computer and other electronic products core technology for a long time is controlled by foreign enterprises, China has kept pace, but many times still in a passive position. Until recent years, China's information technology began to compete with international enterprises, the status of state-owned enterprises is gradually rising. The development of the whole industry is in the case of the foundation "to take its essence, to its dregs", but the LED display industry is different, since the discovery of semiconductor materials, this high brightness and low consumption of the material into the Chinese industry is highly valued, the late 1990s, information technology in China's rapid development at the same time, LED display as Display terminal products with the market demand to promote, in China, a country with a huge population and market, rapidly spread, the formation of scale, and finally become the world LED display industry scale larger gathering place. The development speed of China's LED display industry has been at the forefront of the world, which means that the industry is still in the fumbling progress, and no comparison, cannot see the future effect, means that the LED display industry has been in the pace of trial and error, correction, trial and error correction. And the rapid progress of technology, making this trial and error correction of the frequency of repetition accelerated, the formation of industry laws and standards of the difficulty is also greatly enhanced.

LED display industry expertise and industry status is also one of the elements of the delay in the development of standards, LED display industry is a high industry threshold, the technical threshold is very low relative to the same industry. China is still not thorough enough for patent protection. And in some products with high technical content, screen enterprises for product parameters and technical standards are along their own set, making cooperation with users in understanding the product, there is no systematic knowledge. At the same time, there is no leading party in the LED display industry, the product standards are also the head enterprises have their own set, who does not serve who, the industry standard is naturally unable to regulate.

Screen enterprises how to participate in the development of industry standards

To find the right law, this does not mean that the industry to slow down the pace of development. The country has always held a highly supportive attitude toward high-tech industries, and since China's economic development growth has gradually slowed down, the trend of increasing downward pressure on the social economy is increasingly obvious, this attention will not be ignored. Economic development is like a river, only when it flows will it have the power to run forward. High-tech industries, as the gas pedal of national economic development, must not be stopped. This principle is applied to the LED display industry as applicable. During the epidemic, the entire LED display industry has been hit hard, and screen enterprises in the realization of the price war on the whole industry vitality of the serious internal consumption of the end of the whole industry caused by the extremely adverse impact, technology research and development, product differentiation has become the whole industry's power point. After the epidemic era, the recovery of the market, but also become a millstone of the LED display industry.

It can be said that the epidemic has made the LED display industry an unprecedented reshuffle, shutdown during the epidemic, screening out a number of enterprises. After the epidemic brought about by the chain reaction, such as chip prices rose to move the entire industry raw materials, and screened out a number of enterprises. As can be expected, the screened out enterprises, either is the lack of financial strength, or customer resources. The root cause, is the small size, no products and stable sources of customers can play. Mini/Micro LED in this year's fire, is also a manifestation of the development trend of the whole industry. At the same time, we can also see the development of high technology content, differentiated products, indeed inhibit the proliferation of low-quality LED display products, is also considered a cleaning under the coincidence of chance.

But this does not mean that the LED display industry can continue to industry standards do not pay attention to, on the contrary very much to increase attention. In recent years screen enterprises have launched new products, showing their own R & D strength while occupying new markets in new areas. And the emergence of new products, marking the emergence of new terms, new technologies, new standards, if not unified, consumers will have a lot of confusion about the LED display industry, the development of late, it is easy to have screen enterprises "fuzzy concept" "hiding dirt", the industry The development of extremely unfavorable.

How to achieve unity of standards, as mentioned above, drawing on mature foreign standards in the same industry, or led by the industry "giant", or government or business, to stabilize the industry order. As the LED display industry in the domestic industry does not exist "giant", only the government's relevant policies on behalf of traction, but because of the technology is not strong, binding force is not large enough, but recently there has been a new opportunity. October 10, the CPC Central Committee, the State Council issued the "National Standardization Development Outline" (hereinafter referred to as the "Outline"), for the future of the standardization of the development of the standard. Outline"), for the next 15 years, China's standardization development set goals and blueprints. Although the "Outline" does not make clear requirements for the development of LED display industry standards, but the plan mentions the construction of a comprehensive national standardization research institutions as a leader, industry, regional and local standardization research institutions as the backbone of the standardization science and technology system. Play the role of advantageous enterprises in the standardization science and technology system. Improve the system of professional standardization technology organizations, improve cross-field work mechanism, enhance openness and transparency. Encourage societies, associations, chambers of commerce, federations and other social organizations with appropriate capabilities and industrial technology alliances to coordinate relevant market players to jointly develop standards that meet the needs of the market and innovation. This also means that screen enterprises and industry organizations jointly develop industry standards, after approval can be implemented in the country, and even internationally, greatly reducing the difficulty of industry standards, while the Chinese screen enterprises in the international advantage will increase, specifically, China as the world LED display industry scale of the larger countries, once a unified industry standards and by domestic screen enterprises identified, the international Industry standard discourse will also be in the hands of Chinese screen enterprises.

It is said that the economic foundation determines the superstructure, industry standards as an industry development norms and external awareness channels, stability and comprehensiveness is essential. Now the LED display industry efforts to technology integration, small micro-pitch, segmentation, new products, new technologies are emerging, the early development of industry standards is very necessary and necessary, but also to avoid further difficulty in the development of future standards. However, I believe that after several screening of the display industry, has begun to appear industry aggregation effect, while the country's increased attention to high-tech industries and the improvement of the patent bill, but also in accelerating the formation of industry standards, "National Standardization Outline" promulgated, and is a boost. If you are interested in a deeper understanding of the LED display industry, you can come to the display show to consult the details.

Source: HC LED screen networ

显示展:打破“默认规则”,规范行业标准对行业来说有必要吗?

  

         显示展了解到,自2020年整个LED显示屏行业沉寂后,今年的显示市场逐渐开始复苏。而近几年来,显示屏行业的关注重心逐渐靠向中高端、小微间距产品等技术含量较高的产品。中国的LED显示行业一直走在世界前列,有70%的LED屏企都在中国,对于行业技术和新产品的研发,中国屏企是领头羊。这也导致了一个很重要却一直被人忽视的问题:LED显示行业的标准规范,遵循的一直是国内屏企的“默认规则”,而这种默认规则很显然并不能一直支撑着LED显示屏行业一直维持高效高速发展。而随着技术迭代逐步加快,这个问题将较突出。

  

  制定行业标准的阻力

  

  世界LED显示行业的整个发展历史只有短短几十年,中国屏企一直在摸索中前行。行业也曾陷入过很困难的局面,技术搬运和价格战一度泛滥,成为屏企无法脱身的泥沼。虽然LED显示行业的入门要求很高,但进入行业后,了解到基本的技术原理和生产要素,就可以很快的复制另一个屏企的产品,这也就导致了“抄袭产品”泛滥,行业一度因为外表高度相似,质量却良莠不齐的产品在国际上陷入名誉危机。LED显示产品不再是高端显示终端产品,就如同大街小巷的广告一样,令人生厌。造成这种现象的原因,首先是整个LED显示屏发历史太短。几十年的行业发展时间,远远不足以形成一个新的行业标准。我国是由一个农业大国跑步进入工业强国的国家,其他的行业尚能在历史中借鉴。但LED显示屏行业作为新兴行业,借鉴无处可寻,只能一直在试错中摸索。而科学技术发展过快这一因素的叠加,使得行业标准的形成难度进一步加大。

  

  显示展了解到,中国LED显示屏的发展历史很短,但也很快。在同期发展的历史中,还有手机电脑等电子产品在中国的发展历史似乎极度相似,但其实本质却尤为不同。目前手机电脑的技术迭代速度也很快,但还是和LED行业有根本上的不同,就是核心技术和产品对象,手机电脑等电子产品的核心技术很长一段时间是由国外企业把控,中国跟上了脚步,但很多时候还是处于被动地位。直到近几年我国信息技术开始和国际大企分庭抗衡,国企地位也在逐步上升。整个行业的发展是在有基础的情况下“取其精华,去其糟粕”,而LED显示屏行业却不同,自半导体材料被发现,这种高亮低耗的材质进入中国产业后就备受重视,19世纪90年代末,信息技术在中国高速发展的同时,LED显示屏作为显示终端产品随着市场的需求推动,在中国这个拥有庞大人口和市场的国家,迅速蔓延,形成规模,终成为世界LED显示产业规模较大聚集地。我国的LED显示屏行业的发展速度一直走在世界前列,这也就意味着,行业还是在摸索中进步,且无对比,看不见未来效果,意味着LED显示屏行业一直处于试错,纠正,试错纠正的步调中。而技术的快速进步,使得这种试错纠正的重复频率加快,形成行业规律和标准的难度也大大提升。

  

  LED显示行业专业技术特性和行业现状也是标准迟迟无法制定的要素之一,LED显示行业是个行业门槛高,技术门槛相对于同行业来说很低的行业。中国对于专利保护还是不够周全的。而在一些技术含量较高的产品中,屏企对于产品参数和技术标准都是沿用自家的一套,使得合作用户在了解产品时,并没有系统的认知。同时现在LED显示行业中并没有处于领导地位的一方,产品的标准也都是头企们各有各的一套,谁也不服谁,行业标准自然是无法规范。

  

  屏企该如何参与行业标准的制定

  

  要找到正确的规律,这并不意味着行业要放缓发展步调。国家对高新技术产业一直以来秉持着高度扶持态度,而自中国的经济发展增速逐步放缓,社会经济下行压力加大的趋势日益明显,这种重视将不可忽略。经济发展就如同一条河,只有流动起来才会拥有奔腾向前的力量。高新技术产业作为国家经济发展的加速器,是绝不能停掉的。这个原理套用在LED显示行业一样适用。疫情期间整个LED显示屏行业都遭到了沉重打击,而屏企在意识到价格战对整个行业活力的严重内耗终对整个行业造成的极不利影响后,技术研发、产品差异化就成为整个行业的发力点。后疫情时代,市场的复苏,也成为了LED显示屏行业的磨刀石。

  

  可以说这场疫情使得LED显示行业进行了一个史无前例的大洗牌,疫情期间停工停产,筛选掉了一批企业。疫情后所带来的连锁反应,如芯片价格上涨牵动了整个行业原材料的上升,又筛选掉了一批企业。可以预见到,筛选掉的企业,要不就是资金力量不足,要不就是客户资源不足。究其根源,就是规模小,没有能打的产品和稳定的客源。在这样一批企业被筛选掉以后,屏企认识到科技创新、产品质量、产品差异化的重要性后,纷纷加大了对此的投入。Mini/Micro LED在今年的大火,也是整个行业发展趋势的一项表现。同时,我们也可以看到技术含量高、差异化明显的产品发展,确实抑制了低质量LED显示产品的泛滥,也算是机缘巧合之下的一场清洗。

  

  可这并不意味着LED显示行业能继续对行业标准不重视,恰恰相反很要加大重视。近几年屏企陆续推出新产品,显示出自家的研发实力的同时占领新的市场新的领域。而新产品的出现,标志着新名词、新技术、新标准的出现,如果不加以统一,消费者将对LED显示行业产生很多的疑惑,发展到后期,就容易有屏企“模糊概念”“藏污纳垢”,对行业的发展极其不利。

  

  如何实现标准统一,上文也说过,借鉴国外成熟的同行业标准,或者由行业“巨头”牵头,或政府或企业,来稳定行业秩序。由于LED显示行业在国内并不存在行业“巨头”,此前只有政府的相关政策代为牵引,但由于技术针对性不强,束缚力也不够大,不过近来却出现了一个新转机。10月10日,中共中央、国务院印发《国家标准化发展纲要》(以下简称《纲要》),为未来15年我国标准化发展设定了目标和蓝图。虽然《纲要》中并没有针对LED显示行业标准制定做出明确的要求,但规划中提到要构建以国家级综合标准化研究机构为龙头,行业、区域和地方标准化研究机构为骨干的标准化科技体系。发挥优势企业在标准化科技体系中的作用。完善专业标准化技术组织体系,健全跨领域工作机制,提升开放性和透明度。鼓励具备相应能力的学会、协会、商会、联合会等社会组织和产业技术联盟协调相关市场主体共同制定满足市场和创新需要的标准。这也意味着屏企和行业组织联合制定行业标准后,获得批准就可在全国,乃至国际范围内推行,大大降低了行业标准制定的难度,同时中国屏企在国际上的优势将会加大,具体表现为,中国作为世界LED显示行业产业规模较大的国家,一旦拥有了统一的行业标准并且被国内屏企认定,国际上的行业标准话语权也将掌控在中国屏企手中。

  

  都说经济基础决定上层建筑,行业标准作为一个行业发展的规范和外界认识渠道,稳定性和全面性必不可少。现在的LED显示行业努力往技术融合、小微间距、细分领域开拓,新产品,新技术层出不穷,早点制定行业标准是非常必要且必须的,也是避免未来标准制定的难度进一步加大。不过小编认为,经过几遍筛选的显示行业,已经初现行业聚集效应,同时国家对高科技产业的关注度提高和专利法案的完善,也在加速助力行业标准的形成,《国家标准化纲要》颁布,又是一道助力。您如果有兴趣深入了解LED显示屏行业,可以来显示展现场咨询详情。

  

  来源:慧聪LED屏网